Call us: 1-303-619-4100

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Testimonials

Can’t wait to get back on another surf trip to the Villas at Troncones!

Date of stay: 03/30/14
Review Submitted: 04/17/14

My friend and I stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bed, 2 bath condo at the Villas for a recent surf trip. Ocean views from both rooms and the living area. It was great to be able to check the swell right from bed for our surf trip. The rooms and bathrooms are huge – unlike most of the places I’ve stayed in Mexico. The staff were very courteous and did a good job keeping our villa sparking clean. We used the salt water pool every day after our surf and lounged under the shady palapa while watching the surf in front of the villas. Salt water pool is a huge plus for us people who wear contacts and want to switch it up from our surf trip in the ocean.

This is my 3rd time to Troncones and the first time I stayed close to the little town. It’s super nice not having to get in the car to go get lunch, grab extra beers or just stroll around town for shopping. The place is brand new and well designed. Next trip down to the villas will be with the wife and our 18 month old. Yoga retreat next door is a major plus!

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.

TioTomas (Oakland)

New Villas in Mexico located right on the beach

Date of stay: 03/30/14
Review Submitted: 04/17/14

Very well constructed new villas in Mexico, with salt water pool and beautiful gardens. Carpentry work is amazing. Available Rentals are from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom. Great walking beach. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Shops within walking distance. Villa 8, which we stayed in has large air conditioned master bedroom. Second bedroom, also air conditioned has 2 single beds with a loft. All rooms are equipped with ceiling fans. Fully equipped kitchen and dining/ living room. Excellent views of the sunrise, pool, ocean and sunset. New villas in Mexico make this a very worthwhile visit.

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, pet owners, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers, people with disabilities.Couples looking for new villas in Mexico.

Richard S

Amazing Location In Mexico

Date of stay: 12/26/13
Review Submitted: 01/29/14

What a great place and a great visit! Awesome location on the beach with an open layout that really fostered community. We met great folks from the States, Australia and el Jefe.
The people onsite were kind and helpful and the amenities were perfect. We will return!

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers.

Amazing location in Mexico

Paradise

Date of stay: 12/09/13
Review Submitted: 01/03/14

The Villas are exceptional. The beach is paradise. The setting is so beautiful and the village of Troncones is magical. I have stayed at 5-10 different places along the beach in the last 10 years and this is BY FAR the best one. I will not be going anywhere else. The location is perfect. Town is 2 minute walk…Cafe Sol is 1 minute walk…right smack dab in the middle of it all. Paradise at your doorstep. It is 10 second walk to “Present Moment” for Yoga and great food and drink. The infinity pool is so awesome and the salt water pool feels great on the skin. The safe swimming area is right in front of the villas as well, hence feeling like you’re in paradise :).

Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+.

Blair N.

Best small town in Mexico

Date of Stay: 12/08/13
Review Submitted: 01/02/14

This is the best small town in Mexico. This was my fourth trip to Troncones in the past five years. If you want to feel safe in Mexico, this really is a great town. Still, there are many restaurant options despite it not being built up (I don’t think any building is more than 3 stories high, maybe only 2?). There are also a few small stores in town (a 5 minute walk) to get your necessities. You can catch football, hockey or whatever is available on their satellite at Cafe Sol (also a 5 minute walk).

Locals are very friendly and polite to tourists here, it is such a small town and it really is the best one. I’ve travelled all throughout the country and keep coming back to Troncones because of the culture and warmth of the locals.

I stayed in one of these villa and it was outstanding. Right on the beautiful beach and everything is brand new here and very nice. It was completed in December 2013. The salt water pool is THE BEST.

Everyone there was so pleasant and happy. Relaxed. Cool. Both guests and workers. It’s the best.

The yoga retreat is just 2 doors down and the restaurant there has brilliant and very well presented food (and nice wine). You are welcome to do yoga there even if you are not a guest there. What else…?

There is a lively expat community, deep sea fishing opportunities (boat and guide for $200 for 4 people for 5 hours–cheap), a small gym in “town” for a few bucks, surfing right out front of the property, horse back riding on the beach (cheap). There are also natural hot springs about a 10-15 minute drive away. Here you can sit in a natural spring pool in the jungle (not a manufactured pool) and it is free..i.e. there is no welcome centre or parking lot. Just go, and hike in to it on an unpaved path. Truly natural.

This complex is the best place I have stayed in my several visits to Troncones. Most places in town that you might want to visit are very easy to walk to. You listen to the surf as you go to sleep. It is gorgeous, particularly the landscaping. Note: the 3 bedroom villas right on the water are clearly the best in the complex.

HAVE FUN!

Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+.

Pure Life

Unbelievable beauty!!

Date of stay: 11/15/13
Review Submitted: 12/23/13

Wow wow wow!! This place is unreal! Everything is literally done just impeccably. The villas we stayed in had everything we needed, with plenty of space and breathtaking views! The villas is right on the beach so we fell asleep each night to the wonderful sound of the waves. The infinity pool was the icing!! We spent every day at the pool enjoying the view and the peaceful atmosphere. The villas are located in a perfect spot in Troncones, down the road from the little town. The staff here is 2nd to none, friendly, accommodating. They helped us with anything we needed. The owner of the villas is extremely responsive to any questions we had. I cant say enough about this gem of a place..We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+.

SR (United States)

Excellent

Date of stay: 11/01/13
Review Submitted: 12/05/13

This is a fantastic place right on the beach in Troncones. It is a perfect vacation spot.

Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, age 55+.

David (Alder, mt.)

Brand New Heaven in Troncones!!!!

Date of stay: 09/21/13
Review Submitted: 10/01/13

I don’t think I have the words that describe how wonderful this place is! It is brand new construction and the owner and builder have thought of everything. The quality of construction is unbelievable. I am here with 3 others, one being a builder in the US and he is blown away with how brand new everything is. There were no shortcuts taken here. They did an excellent job of making this feel like a community and yet there is plenty of privacy. The open air living areas combined with air conditioned bedrooms is the perfect way to enjoy the tropical and breezy climate here in Troncones. This is the real Mexico here. The locals are so friendly and we feel so welcome. The brand new Villas are a short drive (25 min) from Ixtapa airport. I am in heaven with daily house cleanings and we even arranged for a in home cooked meal. Real food from real people for $20 for 4 people. Unbelievable! I will be back often. It was the best vacation I have ever had!!!! I felt like a different person there. So relaxed and taken care of in this brand new resort. Thank you for such an amazing place!!!!!!

Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+.

Cindy L.